Dailymotion – Little Ashes Sountrack Preview – a Film & TV video

I picked up this movie at the library the other day since it seemed interesting, as I tend to like period pieces, and this one was about a time period that I’m usually attracted to. I was blown away. It was a sad story, and although a bit disconcerting, I thought the subject was treated with much sensitivity. It also revealed some aspects of the lives of these heroes of the arts world that probably few people know about. The best thing of all is the soundtrack. The music by composer Miguel Mera was beautiful! So I went on a quest to find the soundtrack that I could get my hands on.

The great thing is that in researching this composer–whom I didn’t know–I stumbled on his website and found other beautiful movies that he has also scored; I discovered, for example, “The Goodbye Plane,” a short movie that apparently was up for an Academy Award in 2003, but nobody has heard much about. Sometimes in looking for one thing you find another, and that’s a good thing. It certainly was the case here! Enjoy.

Loved the movie, loved the music!
[vodpod id=Groupvideo.10295340&w=450&h=325&fv=]

