Chicken Mole

Chocolate pasta

I found a jar of chocolate pasta in my pantry, which I had given to my husband as sort of a gag gift one Xmas. Since I’ve been wanting to use as much of the food I already have on hand (that which hasn’t already been eaten by moths), I thought it was time to do something with it. I loosely followed a recipe that came in the package, but improvised on some of the ingredients, since I didn’t have all of what the recipe called for. I thought the end result was quite tasty. Here goes:

Saute veggies

Ingredients:

Prep:

Heat oil and saute garlic and green pepper (or onion) until tender. In another pot combine sugar, flour, cocoa and spices. Gradually add broth, stirring after each addition. Stir in tomatoes, bring to a boil, reduce heat and simmer 1 1/2 hours, stirring occasionally. Add chicken. Cook pasta and serve with sauce.

